AFC East

Breaking: Tom Brady Wins 2018 NFL MVP Award

The night before his eighth Super Bowl appearance, Tom Brady has officially been named the 2018 NFL MVP. This will be Brady’s third time receiving the award (2007 and 2010), becoming the fourth player in NFL history to win the award at least three times. Brady is also the oldest player to receive the award, doing so at age 40.

Tom Brady had one of the best statistical years of his career despite turning 40 years-old. New England’s quarterback threw for 4,577 yards, 32 touchdowns, 8 interceptions, and led the Patriots to another 13-win season.

This award just adds to Brady’s case as the sports “G.O.A.T”. But while this award will be nice in the moment, what Brady really wants is his sixth Lombardi trophy tomorrow night. Brady and the Patriots will take on the Eagles in Super Bowl LII, giving Brady the opportunity to be the lone NFL player to win six super bowls.

Other finalists for the award included Todd Gurley, Antonio Brown, and Carson Wentz. All three players had compelling cases, but factors such as injury and position seemingly played a factor in Brady’s win.

Tom Brady continues to look just as good, if not better, than when he was 25 years-old. He’s repeatedly stated that he has no plans to retire in the near future, and after years like this, why should he?

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Trending Articles

"By Fans, For Fans"

Copyright © 2017 Jeffrey Porter

To Top